How to Re-Synchronize the Content Feed

How to Re-Synchronize the Content Feed

In this guide, you can read and learn about how to re-synchronize your content feed on your webshop.

You might have content on your webshop that are not actual products but content you still want to be available through the Search function. In that case, you would have provided a feed containing the content with searchable text and a URL leading to the content. If you've made changes to the content and want that to be reflected in the Hello Retail database right away, you can manually re-synchronize the content feed through your Hello Retail business page.


Here are the following steps to manually re-synchronize your content feed:

  1. Start by logging into your Hello Retail account. On the dashboard view, navigate to the left-hand side menu. Under the Configuration section, click on Data Setup to unfold the drop-down menu.
  2. Next, from the drop-down menu, click on Contents. Locate the content feed you want to update.

This pictures shows step 1 and 2.

    3. In this example, a single category feed has been provided, and to re-synchronize that, simply click on the Re-synchronize categories now button.

 This picture shows step 3.

The feed will now update, and shortly after it is done, the changes will be available and updated throughout the Hello Retail services.

Like Follow
  • 6 mths agoLast active
  • 72Views
  • 1 Following